Enchanted Mountains Events

Syndicate content Events
Events in Cattaraugus County, the Enchanted Mountains of Western New York
Updated: 4 hours 18 min ago

<![CDATA[The Art, Archaeology, and History of Treat Cemetery Tour]]>

Wed, 07/16/2014 - 9:44am
Dates: Sat, 07/26/2014 - 2:00am - 4:00pm, Included in the weekend long events featuring a Wagon Train Ride and Living History Days at the Leon Historical Church!  Hear stories of who exactly is buried in the Treat Cemetery, also known as the Leon Union Cemetery. 
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Blueberries are Ripe!!]]>

Tue, 07/15/2014 - 1:53pm
Dates: Sun, 07/20/2014 - 8:00am - Tue, 09/30/2014 - 9:00pm, Yummmmmm......It's BLUEBERRY SEASON!  STILL!!
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Walking Tours of Jefferson St. Cemetery]]>

Mon, 07/14/2014 - 2:29pm
Dates: Sat, 07/26/2014 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm, Join the Ellicottville Historical Museum, and the Town Historian, Mary Elizabeth Dunbar for guided tours of the Jefferson St. Cemetery.  This cemetery is listed on the National Registry of Historic Places. 
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Seneca Allegany Casino presents 38 Special]]>

Mon, 07/14/2014 - 12:38pm
Dates: Sun, 09/14/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm, 38 Special will deliver a quintessential 80’s rock concert on Sunday, Sept. 14 at Seneca Allegany Events Center.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Exhale Series at Pfeiffer Nature Center]]>

Mon, 07/14/2014 - 9:03am
Dates: Sun, 07/20/2014 - 5:30pm - Sun, 08/10/2014 - 7:30pm, This FREE Sunday evening  series brings together music, nature and community members. The theme for this year is acts of a meaningful life which celebrates experiences and communications of individuals and/or groups of individuals.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Salamanca Garden Club 11th Annual Flower Show]]>

Fri, 07/11/2014 - 1:54pm
Dates: Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00am - 3:00pm, This is not your run-of-the-mill Flower Show!
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA["Then and Now" at the Ellicottville Historical Museum]]>

Fri, 07/11/2014 - 8:41am
Dates: Sat, 07/12/2014 - 1:00pm - Sun, 09/28/2014 - 4:00pm, This is your chance to see what Ellicottville looked like many, MANY years ago!!
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Enchanted Mountain Roller Derby Home Bout]]>

Thu, 07/10/2014 - 11:16am
Dates: Sat, 07/12/2014 - 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Cheer on the team as they take on the Dolls of Destruction from Troy, PA in their next home bout. 
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[2014 FREE Wednesdays Lecture Series at the Arboretum]]>

Thu, 07/10/2014 - 9:09am
Dates: Wed, 07/16/2014 - 7:00pm - Wed, 08/20/2014 - 8:30pm, The Master Gardeners Volunteers of Cornell Cooperative Extension in Allegany and Cattaraugus counties will present a series of free garden lectures - Wednesdays at the Nannen Arboretum.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[2014 Give The Dog A Bone Family Picnic to Benefit the Animals at the Cattaraugus County SPCA]]>

Thu, 07/10/2014 - 8:29am
Dates: Sun, 07/20/2014 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm, Dog kissing booth and more! 
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Firefly Walk at Allegany State Park]]>

Mon, 07/07/2014 - 3:09pm
Dates: Tue, 07/08/2014 - 9:30pm - Fri, 07/11/2014 - 10:30pm, Join Park Naturalist, Adele Wellman, as she leads walks to view the synchronous firefly in Allegany State Park.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Grand Opening Celebration at the Woods at Bear Creek]]>

Mon, 07/07/2014 - 11:06am
Dates: Fri, 07/18/2014 - 7:00pm - Sat, 07/19/2014 - 11:00pm, The Woods at Bear Creek is pleased to announce it will host Grand Opening Celebration Event for the newly opened “glamping” (glamorous camping) resort, The Woods at Bear Creek, in Franklinville, NY. 
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Franklinville Hosts End of Summer Blues Fest]]>

Wed, 07/02/2014 - 11:39am
Dates: Fri, 09/05/2014 (All day) - Sun, 09/07/2014 (All day), Franklinville Area Chamber of Commerce and Franklinville Volunteer Firemen are hosting the End of Summer Blues Fest. There will be carnival rides, food vendors and concessions all weekend.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Seneca Allegany Casino presents Kellie Pickler]]>

Wed, 06/25/2014 - 8:45am
Dates: Sun, 09/07/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm, Spend an evening with this “Small Town Girl” of American Idol and Dancing with the Stars fame and be enchanted by the gold-hearted, Gold-record selling country star that rose to the spotlight from humble beginnings and bloomed before our eyes.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Budweiser Clydesdales visit Seneca Allegany Casino]]>

Tue, 06/24/2014 - 8:24am
Dates: Wed, 08/06/2014 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm, Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel is excited to welcome the world-famous Budweiser® Clydesdales on Wednesday, Aug. 6. The event is free and open to the public, and takes place from noon to 2 p.m. outside the casino. The eight magnificent horses – complete with a hitch, carriage and Dalmatian  – will be available for up-close viewing and photos.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Smokey the Bear's 70th Birthday Celebration]]>

Mon, 06/23/2014 - 12:03pm
Dates: Sat, 08/30/2014 - 9:00pm, You are invited to help Smokey the Bear celebrate his 70th birthday!
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Friday Night Movies at the Quaker Amphitheater]]>

Mon, 06/23/2014 - 11:53am
Dates: Fri, 08/29/2014 - 8:00pm, Friday Night Movies at the Amphitheater presents Disney's "Finding Nemo".
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Friday Night Movies at the Quaker Amphitheater]]>

Mon, 06/23/2014 - 11:51am
Dates: Fri, 08/22/2014 - 9:00pm, Friday Night Movies at the Amphitheater presents Disney's "Mary Poppins".
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Friday Night Movies at the Quaker Amphitheater]]>

Mon, 06/23/2014 - 11:49am
Dates: Fri, 08/15/2014 - 9:00pm, Friday Night Movies at the Amphitheater presents Disney's "Great Locomotive Chase".
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Friday Night Movies at the Quaker Amphitheater]]>

Mon, 06/23/2014 - 11:31am
Dates: Fri, 08/01/2014 - 9:00pm, Friday Night Movies at the Amphitheater presents Disney's "Follow Me Boys".
Categories: Fun Events
feedback