Enchanted Mountains Events

Syndicate content Events
Events in Cattaraugus County, the Enchanted Mountains of Western New York
Updated: 2 hours 8 min ago

Free Movies at the Ray-Evans Seneca Theatre

Thu, 06/04/2015 - 8:44am
Dates: Sat, 06/27/2015 - 2:00pm - 9:00pm, FREE Movies at the Historic Ray Evans Seneca Theater with showings of Sponge Bob Square Pants Movie 2 and Still Alice. Sponge Bob Square Pants Movie 2:  When a diabolical pirate above the sea steals the secret Krabby Patty formula, SpongeBob and his nemesis Plankton must team up in order to get it back.
Categories: Fun Events

A talk about Maps of the Civil War

Tue, 06/02/2015 - 10:05am
Dates: Sun, 06/07/2015 - 3:00pm, Famous cartographer, Earl McElfresh will be speaking at the African American Center for Cultural Development.
Categories: Fun Events

Summer Guided Tours at Griffis Sculpture Park

Mon, 06/01/2015 - 11:25am
Dates: Sat, 06/13/2015 - 12:00pm - 5:00pm, It’s time to step into summer with a hike at Griffis Sculpture Park! The park will hold a "Step Into Summer" tour on Saturday, June 13 from 12 noon to 5 pm.
Categories: Fun Events

OTW Kids' End of Year Performances

Fri, 05/29/2015 - 8:32am
Dates: Sat, 06/13/2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm,   "June is bustin' out all over" goes a line from the musical CAROUSEL, and this is true for the Kids' Classes at Olean Theatre Workshop, Washington St.  They have practiced very hard for the various performances each group will present for family, friends, and anyone who loves music. All performances are open to the public.
Categories: Fun Events

OTW Kids' End of Year Performances

Fri, 05/29/2015 - 8:29am
Dates: Fri, 06/12/2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm, "June is bustin' out all over" goes a line from the musical CAROUSEL, and this is true for the Kids' Classes at Olean Theatre Workshop, Washington St.  They have practiced very hard for the various performances each group will present for family, friends, and anyone who loves music. All performances are open to the public.
Categories: Fun Events

Olean Theater Workshop Kids' End of Year Performances

Fri, 05/29/2015 - 8:24am
Dates: Tue, 06/02/2015 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm,   "June is bustin' out all over" goes a line from the musical CAROUSEL, and this is true for the Kids' Classes at Olean Theatre Workshop, Washington St.  They have practiced very hard for the various performances each group will present for family, friends, and anyone who loves music. All performances are open to the public.
Categories: Fun Events

Sips 'n Strokes Painting Night

Tue, 05/26/2015 - 10:54am
Dates: Fri, 05/29/2015 - 7:00pm - Fri, 06/19/2015 - 9:00pm, This is FUN art, not fine art. No experience necessary, stress free and just plain fun! Bring a friend, your favorite wine or beverage, and we will supply paint, canvas, brushes and an instructor to help you create your one-of-a-kind masterpiece! Call 716-373-0326 to reserve your seat as space is limited.
Categories: Fun Events

"Painting with Shelby" ~An Artistic night out~

Fri, 05/22/2015 - 10:35am
Dates: Tue, 05/26/2015 - 6:00pm - Wed, 06/17/2015 - 8:30pm, Take a night off for an "Artistic Night Out" painting with Handmade by Shelby!  Relax, enjoy friends, be creative, or just have fun with this art therapy class.   
Categories: Fun Events

"Night Out" with Art Therapy Canvas Painting

Fri, 05/22/2015 - 10:35am
Dates: Tue, 05/26/2015 - 6:00pm - Wed, 06/17/2015 - 8:30pm, Take a night off for a "Night Out" paingint with Handmade by Shelby!  Relax, enjoy friends, be creative, or just have fun with this art therapy class.   
Categories: Fun Events

American Legion River Regatta

Wed, 05/20/2015 - 1:32pm
Dates: Sat, 06/13/2015 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, This regatta begins at the Ceres bridge at 11am and ends in Steam Valley.
Categories: Fun Events

Outdoor Girls Day at Allegany State Park

Wed, 05/20/2015 - 10:24am
Dates: Sat, 06/06/2015 - 9:00am - 5:00pm, Are you or another girl in your family the Outdoor Type?  Do you love to explore the natural world around you?  Allegany State Park presents the opportunity for girls in grades 6-12 to experience and enjoy nature and science in a fun and interesting way with Outdoor Girls' Day on June 6, 2015.
Categories: Fun Events

Humphrey Blueberry Day 2015

Tue, 05/19/2015 - 10:17am
Dates: Sun, 08/16/2015 - 8:00am - 11:30am, Celebrate all things blueberry at the annual Humphrey Blueberry Day!
Categories: Fun Events

Learn the History: Introduction of the Eastern Wild Turkey to New York

Fri, 05/15/2015 - 3:12pm
Dates: Sat, 05/23/2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm, Southern Tier Outdoorsmen are invited to a FREE Historical Presentation on the NYS Eastern Wild Turkey with "Mr. Turkey" Fred Evans.
Categories: Fun Events

Live Music this Weekend at Good Times Olean

Fri, 05/15/2015 - 8:44am
Dates: Sun, 05/17/2015 - 1:00pm - 6:00pm, Enjoy live music by Big Leg Emma, Diggin Roots Band, and Alex Kates with Dan Shanahan at this fundraiser for the Genesis House of Olean.
Categories: Fun Events

Enjoy Family Fun Day at Good Times Olean

Fri, 05/15/2015 - 8:37am
Dates: Sat, 05/16/2015 - 10:00am, Sounds like lots of fun to be had at Good Times Olean this weekend.  Cornhole Tournament - Euchre Tournament - Chinese Auction - Bake Sale - Face Painting - Bounce Houses - and Outdoor Games.  Bring the family!
Categories: Fun Events

Free Movies at the Ray-Evans Seneca Theatre

Thu, 05/14/2015 - 2:31pm
Dates: Sat, 05/16/2015 - 2:00pm - 9:00pm, Paddington - After a deadly earthquake destroys his home, a young bear makes his way to England in search of a new home.  The bear, dubbed "Paddington" for the London train station, finds shelter in the home of Henry and Mary Brown.  Although Paddington's amazement at urban living soon endears him to the Browns, someone else has her eye on him:  Taxidermist Milli
Categories: Fun Events

Eldred World War II Museum Curator's Talk

Thu, 05/14/2015 - 1:52pm
Dates: Wed, 09/09/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm, Museum Curator of the Eldred World War II Museum, Steve Appleby, will speaking on the Museum with discussion to follow.  The museum has it's location in Eldred PA because of a munitions plant that was operated there during the War.  Approximately 1500 people worked in this facility at the time of the war. 
Categories: Fun Events

The Secret Plot to Kill McKinley

Thu, 05/14/2015 - 1:20pm
Dates: Wed, 07/08/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm, Author John Koerner will speak on his book "The Secret Plot to Kill McKinley".  Historian John Koerner presents the first ever case for a conspiracy to execute the 25th President of the United States of America.  He will discuss his findings through research and also the supernatural linkage to McKinley death in Western New York.
Categories: Fun Events

The Four Corners of Ellicottville

Thu, 05/14/2015 - 1:13pm
Dates: Wed, 06/10/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm, Author John Thomas will speak on his book "The Four Corners of Ellicottville".  Thomas wrote this after a discussion was had about being able to protect the historical buildings located on the corners of the intersection of Washington and Jefferson streets.  Thomas will talk about his inspirations, some fun facts he undercovered and how the community comes together to preserve it's pa
Categories: Fun Events

Farmer's Market in South Dayton

Wed, 05/13/2015 - 12:07pm
Dates: Sat, 07/11/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 10/24/2015 - 1:00pmSat, 07/18/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 10/31/2015 - 1:00pmSat, 07/25/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 11/07/2015 - 12:00pmSat, 08/01/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 11/14/2015 - 12:00pmSat, 08/08/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 11/21/2015 - 12:00pmSat, 08/15/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 11/28/2015 - 12:00pmSat, 08/22/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 12/05/2015 - 12:00pmSat, 08/29/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 12/12/2015 - 12:00pmSat, 09/05/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 12/19/2015 - 12:00pmSat, 09/12/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 12/26/2015 - 12:00pmSat, 09/19/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 01/02/2016 - 12:00pmSat, 09/26/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 01/09/2016 - 12:00pmSat, 10/03/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 01/16/2016 - 12:00pmSat, 10/10/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 01/23/2016 - 12:00pmSat, 10/17/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 01/30/2016 - 12:00pmSat, 10/24/2015 - 9:00am - Sat, 02/06/2016 - 12:00pm, South Dayton's Farmers' Market will be open every Saturday from May 23, 2015 from 9AM-1PM. All produce is locally grown by family farms in Western New York, guaranteed. In addition to seasonal vegetables and fruit, there are baked goods, crafts, nursery plants, cut flowers, mercantile dry goods and organic grains.
Categories: Fun Events
feedback