Enchanted Mountains Events

Syndicate content Events
Events in Cattaraugus County, the Enchanted Mountains of Western New York
Updated: 1 day 18 min ago

<![CDATA[Allegany State Park's Allegany Adventure Run 2014]]>

Wed, 01/15/2014 - 11:43am
Dates: Sat, 05/03/2014 (All day), The 2014 Allegany Adventure Run kicks off on Saturday, May 3rd.  Three different course distances to choose from offer one of the most memorable events of the season on the wide, rolling and non-technical trails of the Art Roscoe Trail System inside Allegany State Park. 
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Allegany State Park Geobash IX, 2014]]>

Thu, 01/09/2014 - 3:52pm
Dates: Sat, 05/17/2014 - 8:00am - Sun, 05/18/2014 - 5:00pm, The Geobash is a special event devoted to geocaching,  A geocache is a box of trinkets, most often an ammo can or a Tupperware container.  It is hidden, with permission of the landowner/manager, and gps coordinates are posted on the internet.  Geocachers locate the
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Salamanca Opens City Ice Pond]]>

Thu, 01/09/2014 - 12:15pm
Dates: Thu, 01/09/2014 - 3:00pm - Fri, 01/31/2014 - 10:00pm, Salamanca's Bill Flanigan Ice Rink is open for the winter season. Hours are 3-9pm, Monday through Thursday; 3-10pm Friday; 1-10pm Saturday; and 1-9pm Sunday. Rental skates are available and a concession stand with snacks and beverages is open.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[2014 Trappers Special Dog Sled Races at Allegany State Park]]>

Thu, 01/09/2014 - 11:33am
Dates: Sat, 03/01/2014 - 9:00am - Sun, 03/02/2014 - 3:00pm, You are invited to watch beautiful sled dog teams from all over the country compete on the parks snow covered trails.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[2014 Traditional Snowsnake Game to Be Held in Salamanca ]]>

Thu, 01/09/2014 - 9:24am
Dates: Sat, 01/25/2014 - 10:00am - Sun, 01/26/2014 - 10:00am, A Snowsnake competition to see who can throw a snowsnake (a six-foot long specially prepared wooden stick) the furthest… at speeds that can reach over 100 miles an hour along a quarter-mile snow track, will be held on Saturday, January 25 and Sunday, January 26 in Salamanca, NY.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[How to Grow a Pumpkin Seminar]]>

Wed, 01/08/2014 - 10:34am
Dates: Sat, 01/25/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm, Dreaming of warmer days already?  Distract yourself from the cold with this How to Seminar.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[ Nash Hill's "Not-A-Show" Show 2014]]>

Mon, 01/06/2014 - 12:36pm
Dates: Sun, 04/06/2014 - 8:30am - 4:00pm, The idea behind the "Not-A-Show" Show is to allow riders to get in front of a few judges and gather pointers, opinions and suggestions for the upcoming show season.  This is a great way to get your horse out and practice while gathering feedback from some of the areas leading judges.  Show clothing is up to you but formalities are being tossed aside for a more fun and relaxing learnin
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Sportsman’s Show at Seneca Allegany Events Center]]>

Mon, 01/06/2014 - 11:47am
Dates: Sat, 02/22/2014 - 9:00am - Sun, 02/23/2014 - 4:00pm, Join us for the Sportman’s Show held at Seneca Allegany Casino Events Center. Buy, sell, trade or browse all weekend long at the area’s largest event of its kind.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Your Turn Women's Ski Clinic]]>

Mon, 01/06/2014 - 11:21am
Dates: Mon, 02/10/2014 - 8:00am - Tue, 02/11/2014 - 4:30pm, Holiday Valley Snowsports School is featuring a women's clinic on February 10 and 11, 2014 led by Lisa Densmore, a widely acclaimed coach, instructor and ski racer. 
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Valentine's Day Party at Seneca Allegany Casino]]>

Fri, 01/03/2014 - 4:03pm
Dates: Sat, 02/15/2014 - 3:30pm - 7:00pm, Fall in love all over again at the Valentine's Day Party at the Seneca Allegany Casino.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Upcoming Acts at the Casino Bar at Seneca Allegany Casino ]]>

Fri, 01/03/2014 - 3:16pm
Dates: Fri, 01/03/2014 - 4:30pm - Fri, 01/31/2014 - 1:00am, Upcoming acts this December at Casino Bar in Salamanca include:
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Meet the Historian!]]>

Fri, 01/03/2014 - 10:06am
Dates: Fri, 01/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm, Come to the Great Valley Town Hall to share info, collect resources and learn a little about your area's history.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[2nd Annual Victorian Valentine's Tea]]>

Thu, 01/02/2014 - 2:47pm
Dates: Sun, 02/09/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm, A Victorian Valentine's Themed Tea will be held at the Miner's Cabin on Sunday, February 9, 2014.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Seneca Allegany Casino presents Travis Tritt]]>

Mon, 12/30/2013 - 11:25am
Dates: Sat, 03/08/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm, Coming to Seneca Allegany Events Center on Saturday, March 8,  is country superstar Travis Tritt.
Categories: Fun Events

<![CDATA[Seneca Allegany Casino presents The Machine, a Pink Floyd tribute act ]]>

Mon, 12/30/2013 - 11:18am
Dates: Sun, 02/16/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm, This $15 general admission show at Seneca Allegany Events Center on President Day’s weekend will add to the fun for thousands of people enjoying a ski weekend in nearby Ellicottville.
Categories: Fun Events
feedback