Skip to main content


Cattaraugus County can observe the holiday on a day that is not the same as the calendar date of the holiday.

The Official Cattaraugus County Observed Holidays are:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • President's Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day / Italian Heritage Day (Columbus Day)
  • Veterans Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day After Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day

The dates of Observed Holidays will be listed below.

Upcoming County-Observed Holidays

- Independence Day

County offices and transfer stations will be closed in observance of Independence Day.