Skip to main content

Archived News from Public Works

Displaying 1 - 15 of 35
The Cattaraugus County Department of Public Works’ Engineering Division is hiring for the position of Engineering Technician in Little Valley. The work involves responsibility for performing a… Read More
  The Cattaraugus County Department of Public Works Highway Division is seeking qualified individuals to fill two (2) Laborer II positions at the Five Points Barn and with the Highway Maintenance… Read More
The Cattaraugus County Department of Public Works is hiring Seasonal Laborers to work at various locations within the Highway, Engineering, and Fleet divisions. The work involves the performance… Read More
PUBLIC NOTICE Federal Emergency Management Agency In accordance with 44 CFR §9.8 for Executive Orders 11988 & 11990 New Albion Lake Culvert Replacement Project New Albion, Cattaraugus County… Read More
PUBLIC NOTICE Federal Emergency Management Agency In accordance with 44 CFR §9.8 for Executive Order 11988 and 11990 New Albion Culvert No. 27 (County Road No. 6/New Albion-Leon Road) Cattaraugus,… Read More
Effective June 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022, the Cattaraugus County Legislature approved limiting county sales tax on gasoline and diesel to the first $3.00.  Act No. 209-2022, sponsored by… Read More
Due to unforeseen circumstances, the Dayton Transfer Station will be closed today, Saturday, November 28.
Cattaraugus County has been working in conjunction with hazard mitigation consultant Tetra Tech, Inc. since July 2019 to update the County’s Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan (HMP). Each… Read More
Please be advised that on or about October 5, 2020 the Yard Waste Compost Facilities located on the closed landfill sites located on Farwell Road in the Town Ischua, aka Farwell Compost Facility and… Read More
This meeting took place last Thursday, September 3, and includes important information and discussion regarding the Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan update. The recorded meeting can be… Read More
Every year, we experience the impacts of a variety of hazards, including floods, landslides, severe storms, winter storms, utility interruption (such as power outages), and wildfires/brush fires. To… Read More
The Department of Public Works is looking for a Senior Civil Engineer. This is a Provisional Appointment; permanent appointment requires successful completion, and placement, through the Civil… Read More
Cattaraugus County and its municipalities are updating the Cattaraugus County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan (HMP). The HMP is designed to make our communities more resistant to… Read More
County Transfer Stations will be open Friday, July 3, but all will be closed on Saturday, July 4. Learn more about refuse, recycling, and transfer stations: Transfer Stations in Cattaraugus… Read More
Cattaraugus County Public Works Department seeks ambitious and capable applicants for the position of Deputy Commissioner at the Little Valley, New York facility. This multi-faceted, high level… Read More